What I’m learning lately

I haven’t been neglecting my life of study, lately, even though my posts may not reflect it. I have been learning a lot.

At work, I’m learning how to use Publisher. We didn’t have it at my old job, so I never got experience with it. You can do some pretty neat and professional looking work with it.

I have been doing Jeff Cavins’ Great Adventure Bible Study at Church. This is really cool because you learn the chronology of the Bible rather than just learning stories or applications. You really realize what happened to get Israel into the situations they got into, and how their faith in God and love for him was able to bring them through.

I have also been inquiring with the Dominican laity. This is a group of laypeople who live their lives according to Dominican principles of prayer, study, community, and apostolate. I will write more about this later.

Our house still needs some work and some love, so I have been reading up on design and decorating. I have found that there are many things that I can do without spending much money, but many of the things I want to do require a boatload of money, which of course, we don’t have.

I am all about learning. I can’t sleep nights if I don’t learn something worthwhile during the day. I need to remember to share the things I learn. The Dominicans say that we must contemplate and share the fruits of our contemplation. I guess even before I knew about Dominican spirituality, that has been the purpose of my blog.

Leave a Reply

