Seven Quick Takes Friday #5

In case you are wondering, Catholicism is not my only interest. Here are seven things I’m interested in other than religion, in no particular order.

One

Crocheting. I’m currently making presents for my soon-to-be-born nephew.

Two

Gardening. I want to grow my own veggies this year.

Three

My husband. He’s a great guy and I love him.

Four

Music. I love to sing, I play a little bit of flute, guitar, harmonica, and mandolin, and I have a very diverse listening taste. Right now, about the only singing I do is in church choir. Or in the shower.

Five

My family. My family of origin, my extended family, and my future family.

Six

Reading. Right now, I’m digging nonfiction- mostly how-to. I also like children’s fiction, especially fantasy. My favorites are Madeleine L’Engle, C.S. Lewis, and J.K. Rowling. I also like the classics. I had a King Arthur kick in college. I used to read anything I could get my hands on, but now I don’t always seem to have time. I do read a lot of blogs these days.

Seven

Animals. I like pets, like my four rabbits and one cat, but I also like wild animals. I love to watch the squirrels and rabbits in my yard, and deer when they come around. I like cute pictures of animals, and I like to watch television shows and documentaries about animals. I watched one about the clouded leopard the other day that was fascinating. Lucy was watching with me and she agreed.

Want to read more folks’ quick takes? Hop over to Conversion Diary and while you’re there, thank Jen for hosting!

Leave a Reply

