Seven Quick Takes 1 July 2011

Visit Jen at Conversion Diary for more Quick Takes

One

I have no attention span today. I have two work projects going, and I haven’t been able to consistently read anything. I think I’m excited because we’re getting out of work early today so we can get out of downtown before the city’s Independence Day celebration. Yes, we are in the United States, and our Independence Day is July 4. But the party is today. I will be avoiding it at all costs. I hate crowds. I am socially awkward. It is the last thing I need – overstimulation and discomfort. Yuck!

Two

But I do love my country. I will just celebrate in a low-key way.

Three

I took a Myers-Briggs Type Indicator quiz this week. I am an INFJ (Introverted-Intuitive-Feeling-Judging). I have read that this is the rarest personality type. Maybe this explains why I am so weird.

Four

Isn’t this adorable? Unfortunately, it is far too intricate and I don’t have any reason to make anything like this. I love to serve stuff like this, though, that really impresses people.

From Glorious Treats

H/T To Young House Love for pointing this out.

Five

Today is the Solemnity of the Sacred Heart. I have been exploring the devotion to the Sacred Heart a bit lately. Currently, my work e-mail signature has this quote:

“Behold this Heart which has so loved men that it has spared nothing, even to exhausting and consuming itself, in order to testify its love.”
-Words of Christ to St. Margaret Mary Alacoque

Yes, by the way, I do work for the Church.

Six

 I’m ready to go home now. I only have an hour left.

Seven

I finally been experiencing a feeling of reassurance in prayer. For the longest time, I have felt like God has been telling me “no.” That B. would never get a job, that my mom would never heal from her back problems, that my health would never improve. I finally have felt this week  that the turnaround may not be tomorrow, but it is coming. Praise God!

Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

3 thoughts on “Seven Quick Takes 1 July 2011

  1. it’s interesting that infj’s are supposedly the most rare type — i actually have a number of friends with that type and i’m an ixfj (my n and s flip) which is even rarer. (i’ve taken the test so many times that i can unconsciously throw it based on which one fits better at the time.) i also wouldn’t say that you’re weird — you just process things differently. 🙂

Leave a Reply

