New Series: Clean Hippie

Those of you who know me personally may know that even though I am a pretty conservative, somewhat preppily dressed person, I am actually an undercover hippie. I am a returned Peace Corps Volunteer, I have been a recycling advocate since about 1988 (when I was ten years old), I’m all about conservation, and I like natural foods and grooming products.

Over the next few weeks, I am going to be sharing some of the natural cleaning and grooming “products” and activities that I do.  I want to share how easy it is to be clean and natural.

Some things I will be writing about:

And maybe some more! Stay tuned.

5 thoughts on “New Series: Clean Hippie

  1. Hey, found your site through LTS NFP Forum. I look forward to hearing about natural care stuffs! One of my favorite Podcasts, the Kathleen Show, had an episode about toxicity in your beauty/ care products. Super intriguing….

  2. Just saw your blog again. (Linked through from facebook.) I use a reusable menstrual product. Let us know how that search goes. If you want to know more about what I use, email me.

    • I will be asking. That post is probably a while away, because I am going to go into detail about how I sew my own pads. Fun stuff.

Leave a Reply

