Seven Quick Takes Friday, volume 13?

Click to visit Jen at Conversion Diary for more Quick Takes!

Well, I counted my “7 Quick Takes” posts, and this seems to be lucky volume 13 for me. Or 12. I saw #2, and #4, but no #3. I’m going to say 13.

One

I’ve really been liking Saint Martha lately. She gets a bad rap for complaining to Jesus about her sister’s perceived laziness, but her complaint show that she was comfortable enough with the Lord to ask Him to help. She served his needs without question. She boldly proclaimed

 “Yes, Lord. I have come to believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one who is coming into the world.” (John 11:27)

Two

As if I had all the time in the world, I keep adding new online diversions. First, Living the Sacrament online NFP community, then, Pinterest, then Twitter, and now, Google+. I have a hard time remembering to check my primary e-mail, I have no business in doing all this. But when I have time, it’s fun.

Three

Please pray for my husband. He has been without a job for a long time, despite the fact that he’s very intelligent and talented. He has had a few leads this week. Please pray that he can find work soon.

Four

I can’t believe that it is still so hot. Our house has a design flaw: The windows in our bedroom are the type that don’t open. Last night when we went to bed, the thermostat said it was 89 degrees Fahrenheit in there! Ouch!

Five

I set up our gas bill to budget payments, but now the gas company is saying we have an outstanding balance. Huh? We hardly use any gas at all in the summer, what with the electric stove, water heater, and dryer. In fact, I don’t think we use any gas in the summer. Confusing!

Six

Does anyone else out there suffer from mild hypochondria? I may only see my real doctor two or three times a year, but every time I hear about a medical condition, I think “What if I have that?” and I have to consult Dr. B.ing (since that’s the default search engine at work). I usually end up consulting Dr. G.oogle as well, just for a second opinion. Now I’m looking for a patron saint for hypochondriacs to pray with when I get a little crazy. I couldn’t find anyone in my web searching. Any ideas?

Seven

I can’t think of anything else to say. I guess I can say this: God bless you! In case no one has told you they love you today, I do, and more importantly, God loves you!

5 thoughts on “Seven Quick Takes Friday, volume 13?

  1. #4….ugh. That’s all I can say.

    My son (6) is always asking about the news stories, and I can hear the gears whirring in his brain. I have to tell him he doesn’t need to worry about gout as long as he eats a healthy, balanced diet and stays active. LOL

  2. i really need to check out pinterest … everyone keeps talking about it; that, and evernote.

    my brother is a doctor and i call him all the time with my concerns; i don’t think i’m a hypochondriac, but he probably thinks i am:-)

Leave a Reply

