Meal Plan 10/23-10/28

A recent commenter (Jessica) said that I must be so organized to plan meals in advance. I usually just plan dinners, a week at a time, before I go grocery shopping. I don’t plan breakfast or lunch because we don’t eat together. I just make sure to buy the things we like. I eat mostly oatmeal with milk and nuts or peanut butter for breakfast and salad for lunch, B. eats mostly egg sandwiches. Since there’s only two of us and I don’t want to waste food, I usually cook enough for 4-6 people and we eat it a couple of times for dinner or maybe have leftovers for lunch or put them in the freezer for later.

Sunday – Slow cooker Hawaiian chicken and brown rice
Monday – K of C social at the council chaplain’s family’s bar (PIEROGIES!) ETA: There were no pierogies. We had kielbasa sandwiches and pie instead. Yum!
Tuesday – leftovers from Sunday
Wednesday – Soup: homemade broth from my freezer with potatoes, onions, garlic, carrots, corn, green beans, whole wheat egg noodles (store bought) and a little chicken, corn muffins (also homemade from the freezer)
Thursday – leftovers from Wednesday
Friday – brown rice with black beans (cooked from dry and frozen) OR broiled cheese sandwiches on homemade whole wheat bread with some vegetables (either carrot sticks, salad, or frozen vegetables).

Saturday: LASAGNA made by my mother-in-law. Delicious! I hope I can learn how she makes it.

It isn’t so hard to plan for two!

4 thoughts on “Meal Plan 10/23-10/28

  1. Nice! I aspire to be this on-the-ball. Some weeks it happens, others … well, there’s a lot of ramen noodles and soup. Your homemade soup sounds delicious.

Leave a Reply

