Palindrome Day

Happy Palindrome Day!

I love wordplay, and today is a great day for palindromes:  The date is 11022011.

For some reason, my favorite palindrome is “A man, a plan, a canal:  Panama.” I don’t know much about the Panama Canal, but I just like the sound of this one. I’ll have to learn a little about it soon!

Some more fun palindromes:

God’s dog (Dominicans are called God’s dogs because in Latin Domini canes are “The Lord’s Dogs”)

Taco Cat (Perhaps a new replacement for the ’90’s Taco Bell Chihuahua)

Racecar

Level

Madam, I’m Adam or Madam in Eden, I’m Adam

Yo, banana boy!

Do you have a favorite palindrome?

Leave a Reply

