100!

I’ve been putting off writing this post, this 100th post. I think I should write something profound or meaningful. Maybe something very funny or interesting. I’ve been writing this blog for some time now, and I have always tried to share faith, learning, and love. It is not false humility when I say that I feel unworthy to write.

In a way, I know how St. Thomas Aquinas could have said of his impressive body of work  “I cannot go on…. All that I have written seems to me like so much straw compared to what I have seen and what has been revealed to me.” I don’t have the insight, knowledge and faith of the Angelic Doctor, but I know how little I am and how little I can do to teach and to help others compared to so many who have come before me.

I don’t have big, profound words today, but here is what I do have:

God loves you.

I pray that that is enough.

2 thoughts on “100!

Leave a Reply

