St. Therese

“…to do good without God’s help is as impossible as to make the sun shine at night.”

St. Therese of the Child Jesus and the Holy Face (St. Therese of Lisieux)

The little Doctor of the Church’s feast was yesterday. She has been a favorite saint of mine since childhood. I only wish that I could imitate her childlike way, her pleasant demeanor. I find myself more child-ish than child-like, like Therese before her conversion, when she was known to have temper tantrums despite her faith and the way her family catered to her. I pray that I can imitate her Little Way, and offer myself to Christ to do with me as he pleases.

St. Therese, pray for us!

3 thoughts on “St. Therese

Leave a Reply

