What I Wore Sunday

Outfit 01-20-13Dress – Dress Barn (2008) – it came with a cheap belt, which promptly de-laminated

Belt – Target, bought on clearance, 2009

Scarf – Burlington Coat Factory (2007)

Tights – No Nonsense, $4.99 (yesterday)

Boots – White Mountain, from Macy’s (2010)

Bracelet – Good Deed Beads, a gift from my friend Rebecca, 2010. The beads are purple, my favorite color!

This is about the shortest I could go in a dress or skirt and still feel modest. I never wear this dress without tights or leggings because it feels a little naked, especially because if the walking slit in the back. I know that some people feel comfortable and look modest in skirts shorter than this, but I have to do what feels right for me.

We’re still looking for the appropriate place to take pictures in our house. I have some ideas for next week. We can’t try it today, because I’m already in my sweatpants.

Go to Fine Linen and Purple to see what other bloggers wore Sunday!

21 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday

  1. Very put together and looking polished and lovely. Have you tried outside? I take my pictures outside if I can .. it’s freezing a lot of times though. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 1 Issue 20 « The unpaved path that is my journey towards God…

    • Thanks. And don’t be jealous. We have big windows, but they are super leaky and drafty, they don’t open, and we can’t afford to replace them.

Leave a Reply

